СƵ

 

Home / News / Student Announcements / NAK Hair Awards 2023

 

СƵ conducted a hair and beauty competition for all hair and beauty students for the first time in 2023. NAK Hair Company proudly sponsored the event.

The three categories of this years were:

  • Category 1 Hair: Styling
  • Category 2 Hair: Colouring
  • Category 3 Beauty: Make-up Application

The winners in the above categories, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd, received prizes, including the 10th winner, who was people’s choice – the most liked post on Facebook.
All winners will received a hamper and an award, and their winning picture will be placed in the Vision Salon as the inaugural winners for 2023.
The judging panel consisted of qualified hair & and beauty professionals from the NAK Team.

The Hair winners have been invited to join a NAK training session in Melbourne with an NAK educator in 2024, date TBA. This will be conducted as an excursion, and teachers will accompany the students on the train.

Beauty winners have been invited to a beauty make-up session with a guest artist OR a Melbourne industry visit in 2024. This will also be conducted as an excursion, and teachers will accompany the students on the train.

This has been an excellent opportunity for our hair & and beauty students to promote and present their best work and the skills they have acquired over the year. The hair and beauty team is exceptionally proud of each entrant and their achievements, and we look forward to working with all students from hair and beauty, including our newest course to run in 2024, barbering.

Kindly,
Team @ Vision

 

Share This

 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Term 2 - Week 10 - Monday 17th June
GAT
Tuesday 18th June
Hume Region Cross Country
Friday 21st June Location: Benalla
Term 2 - Week 11 - Monday 24th June
General Event
Monday 24th June to Sunday 30th June
Unit 3 SAC/SAT
Tuesday 25th June Location: WSSC
Sport League Finals
Wednesday 26th June Location: sports stadium
Term 3 - Week 1 - Monday 15th July
SSV State Cross Country
Thursday 18th July Location: Yarra Glen
Term 3 - Week 2 - Monday 22nd July
SSV Upper Hume Boys Netball
Thursday 25th July Location: Wangaratta
SSV Upper Hume Year 10 Table Tennis
Thursday 25th July Location: Wangaratta
Term 3 - Week 3 - Monday 29th July
SSV Hume Region Table Tennis
Tuesday 30th July Location: Shepparton
SSV Upper Hume Hockey
Thursday 1st August Location: Albury
Federation of Schools Conference
Friday 2nd August Location: WSSC